Connecting your Pinterest
  • 31 May 2023
  • Contributors
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Connecting your Pinterest

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article Summary

By connecting your Pinterest Business account, GRIN can automatically pull in your posts and engagement numbers to deliver to the brands you are collaborating with. GRIN uses first-party data to sync your content and metrics directly from Pinterest, ensuring the data your collaborating brands receive is secure, accurate, and collected with your permission.

While you’re going through the connection process, you’ll be asked to grant specific permissions so GRIN can read and sync with your content as well as read information available on your Pinterest profile. You must accept all permissions for your brands to view your posts and post metrics. These permissions do not give GRIN permission to post on your behalf, view your direct messages, or view or change your sensitive account information.

Note
If you don't connect your Pinterest and your brand requests Pinterest content and metrics, you'll need to manually upload and provide those stats for each post on your Live URL. You can read more about manually uploading content with our help article Manually uploading content.

What you’ll need

  • A Pinterest Business account. You can create a new Business account with a different email, link your existing Personal account to a new Business account using your existing email, or convert your current Personal account into a Business account. You can learn more about creating a Business account with Pinterest’s help article Get a business account.
  • A Live URL. If you don’t have a Live URL yet, contact your collaborating brand to generate a link for you.
  • If you have multiple Live URLs with different brands and want to share your social network connections between them, which means you’ll only need to log in to each network once for all your Live URLs, you’ll also need the following:
    • Verify each of your Live URLs. You can learn how to verify with our help article Verifying your account. 
    • The same email address set in your Live URL’s Settings. You can learn how to update your email address with our help article Managing Settings.
    • You’re part of at least one program in each Live URL

How to do it

  1. Navigate to your Live URL > Networks.
  2. Next to Pinterest, select Connect.
  3. If you already connected your Pinterest on another Live URL, you’ll be prompted to automatically connect the same account on your current Live URL. You can review your options to auto connect below. If you aren't prompted with these options, skip this step and move on to Step 4.
    1. If you want to connect your account automatically and you only have one other Live URL to log in to, select Yes, auto connect. This will finish the connection process, and you can skip the rest of the steps in this article. 
    2. If you want to connect your account automatically and you have two or more Live URLs you can log in to, toggle on which brands' Live URLs you want to connect to, then select Yes, auto connect. This will finish the connection process, and you can skip the rest of the steps in this article 
    3. If you want to connect your account manually, select No, proceed to manually connect and continue to Step 4.
  4. Enter your Pinterest username and select Continue.
  5. If you're not logged in to Pinterest already, log in to your account in the new window that appears.
  6. A new window will open to authorize with GRIN. Review the permissions and select Give Access.

  1. If you have other Live URLs, you’ll be prompted to automatically connect your YouTube to those Live URLs as well. You can review your options to auto connect below. If you aren't prompted with these options, then you can skip this step.
    1. If you want to connect your account automatically and you only have one other Live URL to log in to, select Yes, auto connect.
    2. If you want to connect your account automatically and you have two or more Live URLs you can log in to, toggle on which brands' Live URLs you want to connect to, then select Yes, auto connect.
    3. If you don’t want to connect your account to other Live URLs, select No, I’ll do this later.

That’s it! You’ll be redirected back to your Live URL, and your Pinterest should now be connected. Now, your collaborating brands will now be able to automatically view your Pinterest content and metrics!


Was this article helpful?

Changing your password will log you out immediately. Use the new password to log back in.
First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Enter a valid email
Enter a valid password
Your profile has been successfully updated.