When collaborating with a brand via GRIN, they may ask you to connect one or more of your social networks. See below for more information on authentication and what data brands receive once you authenticate.
What is authentication?
Authentication is a secure process to let creators safely share some account data with the brands you want to partner with.
What data will brands have access to if I authenticate?
By authenticating with GRIN, you give brands access to view performance metrics on posts that are associated with the campaign you are collaborating with them on.
Brands will not be able to see data on your collaborations with other partners. Authentication does not share your password with brands, and does not give them access to post on your behalf or view your private messages.
After authentication, will the brands I work with have access to my password?
No, your password is safe. Your credentials are not tracked by GRIN.
Will authentication make me more vulnerable to hackers?
No. Authentication via a secure connection protects your data, reducing your vulnerability. Your credentials will not be tracked by GRIN or stored in any database. Authentication replaces your login credentials with a unique access token that GRIN uses to exchange data with the social network.This means that, when you authenticate, your social network will generate a combination of letters, numbers, and possibly other symbols that is specific to your account and share it with GRIN. This acts like a key to only access the data you allow us to while keeping your own password safe and hidden.
Will this adversely impact the performance of my posts?
No. Authenticating is strictly to give brands accurate post performance data so that they can properly compensate you for your work and measure success.
Will brands have information on the other brands I collaborate with?
No. We will not share any information about your partnerships with other brands.
After authentication, will the brands that I work with get insights into my payouts?
No. We will not share any information related to your creator payouts or the terms of your brand collaborations. Authenticating will not adversely affect your negotiations with brands.
Can I remove my authentication later?
Yes. By visiting your Live URL and navigating to your Networks tab, you can press Disconnect next to any social network to remove your authentication at any time. This will stop the brand from receiving any of your data and metrics.