Your Settings can be found by selecting the Settings button on Live Site. Here, you'll find the following settings:
- Brand Live Site
- Shipping Info
- Contact Information
- Notification Settings
- Request Data Removal
These settings can be changed and updated at any time. Each section is described in detail below.
Brand Live Site
If you collaborate with multiple brands via GRIN, you can quickly switch between your Live Sites for each brand here. To do so:
- Select Switch. This will open a list of all your collaborating brands.
- Select Switch next to the brand’s Live Site you’d like to swap to.
This will redirect you to your Live Site for that brand.
The address provided in your Shipping Info is where your Brand will use to ship their products to you.
You can change or update your shipping information at any time by entering your new information and selecting Update.
Your Contact Information is how your collaborating brands will primarily try to contact you. You can provide an email address as well as a phone number.
If you ever want to change one or both of those fields, you can do so at any time by entering your new information and selecting Update.
You can opt in to Email Notifications and receive automated updates about your Brand collaborations. These notifications include when your payments are process or whenever your CSV exports are complete. GRIN will send your notifications to the email address you provide in your Contact Information.
Request Data Removal
When you request your data is removed from GRIN, we will redact any of your Personally Identifiable Information (PII) from GRIN. This means that any information that could be used to identify you, such as your name, email address, mailing address, or social network handles and profiles, will be removed and no longer viewable by brands you collaborate with. If you're currently involved in programs with a brand, you will no longer appear in them after your data is removed. Any content you've delivered before deleting your data will still be available for brands to view.
After your information is deleted, it cannot be recovered. If you want to share the same data with brands again, you will need to reconnect your social network accounts and add all your information again.
To learn more about PII, you can review IBM's article What is Personally Identifiable Information?
GRIN stores your Personally Identifiable Information (PII), such as your shipping address, profile pictures, social network accounts, email address, and phone number, so we can display that information to brands and facilitate your collaboration with them. You can request that information is completely removed from our system from this setting. To do so:
- Select Request Removal.
- Review the confirmation message and select Confirm Request.
After you submit a request, your data will be removed within 30 days. If you ever want to cancel the request before then, you can select the Cancel Request button that appears.