Disabling and Reconciling Discount Codes
Discount codes allow you to track revenue gained through your creators that you are able to payout based on a commissioned rate.
However, in some cases, these discount codes can be found on code websites which skews the amount truly owed to your creators or the code is simply no longer needed.
In either case, you are able to disable your creator's discount code and mark a selected amount of conversions as voided.
Note: When a code is disabled, it can no longer be used at checkout. The disabled code will still be visible in both GRIN and your Ecommerce store but will now have an end date applied.
If the code is disabled for fraudulent activity, you have the ability to cancel/reconcile any sales from the date the compromise occurred.
How to Do It
Click on Brands from the navigation bar.
Click the Discounts icon on your brand.
Click on the Manage Codes icon.
Under the Actions column, click on the Disable Code icon.
Select a Reason for disabling the code (see the details of each reason below).
This code was compromised or has fraudulent activity
Select the Date for when the fraudulent activity began and then select a Reconcile Option for the conversions.
Choose if you would like to Generate a New Discount code for the creator.
Choose if you would like to Email the influencer and click Finish.
This code is no longer valid or is not needed anymore
Select if you would like to Generate a New Discount code for the creator.
Select if you would like to Email the influencer and click Finish.